Stakeholder Board Listing for the BACPAC Biomarkers for the Evaluation of Spine Treatments (BEST) Trial

The BACPAC Stakeholder Board is composed of patients, providers, professional societies, payors, and industry, federal, and government-sponsored organizations to provide ongoing feedback about the development and implementation of the collaborative clinical study, BEST.

Stakeholder Community Name Affiliation / Specialty
BACPAC Patient Board "Kevin" Charles Luster, Jr.  
BACPAC Patient Board Monica Gay, LMSW  
BACPAC Patient Board Raymond Fay, M.D.  
BACPAC Patient Board Tom Norris  
Providers Daniel Fields, M.D. Sutter Medical Center / Primary Care
Providers Errol Silva, D.C. Level Up Spine Care and Rehab, LLC / Chiropractic
Providers Jessica Robinson-Papp, M.D. Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai / Neurology
Providers Nalini Sehgal, M.D. UW Health, Madison, Wisconsin / Pain Medicine
Providers Sonia Eden, M.D. Harper University Hospital at the Detroit Medical Center / Orthopedics / Neurosurgery
Professional Societies Ajay D. Wasan, M.D., M.Sc. American Academy of Pain Medicine
Professional Societies Eeric Truumees, M.D. North American Spine Society
Professional Societies Peter C. Amadio, M.D. Orthopaedic Research Society
Payor Larry Wu, M.D. Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
Payor Amy Meister, D.O., MRO University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Health Plan
Federal Partners & Related Elisabeth Uphoff Kato Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality 
Federal Partners & Related Shari M. Ling, M.D. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Federal Partners & Related Anton E. Dmitriev, Ph.D. Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Federal Partners & Related Rigoberto Roca, M.D. Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Federal Partners & Related Meghan Warren, Ph.D., M.P.H., PT Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)